Awards are given during the annual Nurses Choice Luncheon.  Nominations must be submitted by April 15, 2021.

Nurses Choice Awards

The Nurses Choice Awards are for those non-nurses who support and/or advocate for the betterment of the profession. The awards were created to celebrate the many friends of nursing, who are recognized at the annual Nurses Choice Awards and Scholarship Luncheon.

The Nurses Choice Awards are broken down into 3 categories:

  • Nurses Choice – Individual, recognizing an individual who is not a nurse or legislator who has made a contribution to nursing;
  • Nurses Choice – Organization, recognizing an organization that shows they value nurses; and
  • Nurses Choice – Media, recognizing a media campaign portraying nursing in a positive light.

Nurses Choice Award Nominations

Please your nominations by Friday, March 15, 2019. The awards will be presented at the Annual Nurses Choice Luncheon on April 26, 2019.
  • Narrative must not be more than 100 words.
  • Drop files here or
    You may submit multiple letters of support.
  • Drop files here or
    If submitting a media nomination please submit a copy or sample of the campaign or media coverage.

Gingy Harshey-Meade Excellence in Leadership Award

Learn more about procedures and criteria for this award here 

The Gingy Harshey-Meade Excellence in Leadership Award

  • This nomination is submitted by: